Klopp talks about move to Liverpool

Jurgen Klopp speaks for the first time about becoming Liverpool manager.

“Firstly, I would like to offer thanks to the ownership of Liverpool Football Club for showing faith in me and my staff and presenting us with this wonderful opportunity. They have presented to me a very clear vision and I share their ambitions and model of work.
 “I am very excited by the challenge we face and eager to start the job and begin implementing our ideas and ways of working with this team. This is a talented group of players and there is still much to compete for this season.
“I love football and the intensity of football in Liverpool is what is very good for me. I always thought about working in England and Liverpool’s first choice. It’s the best thing I can imagine.
“It is one of the best moments of my life being here with my family. It feels like a dream.
“We have to change from doubters to believers, now. My English is not good enough to express what I feel about Anfield.
“I am pretty excited I want to see it, I want to feel it, I want to smell it.
“It is historical, of course. It’s a great place. This is very special. It is the most historical place.
“Of course I will adapt. At this moment I don’t think about this. It’s not so difficult. My experience is listen, see, feel and then think about what you change. I will do these three things and then think about how I will adapt.
“I don’t want to make things too complicated.
“I understand football. It’s only this game because of the fans. We have to entertain them. We have to make their life better.

  
“We don’t save lives, we are not doctors, it is our job that they can forget their problems for 90 minutes.
“That’s how I want to live. I love this game so much.”


Leave a comment