Benzema “Fed Up” 

Karim Benzema admits he is “fed up” of regularly being substituted by Rafael Benitez despite his flying start to the season for Real Madrid.
 Benzema was on target again in Sunday evening’s Madrid derby, scoring the opener before Luciano Vietto secured a late point for Atletico.

The goalscorer was withdrawn again by Benitez, as he has been in all but one of Real’s league matches so far this season. Benzema admits he is becoming frustrated by the situation.
 He told AS: “Substitutions are what the coach decides, I’m just there to help my team-mates.
 “It’s true I’m fed up of being taken off. I’m calm and will continue to work so I’m not always substituted. He took me off to get a result, for defensive reasons.

“It’s true that the electronic board always shows the No.9. Ask Benitez why that is.”


Leave a comment